World Cup 2014

The 20th World Cup will be held in Brazil in 2014. As is is the case now with every World Cup, FIFA released posters, a logo, a mascot and a special match ball for the upcoming 2014 World Cup. Learn all the World Cup Brazil facts you really need to know below!

World Cup Brazil Fuleco

2014 World Cup mascot Fuleco

 World Cup 2014 Logo and Slogan

2014 FIFA World Cup logo


The in total 64 World Cup matches, held from June 12 till July 13 2014, will be played in a total of 12 cities which are:

World Cup Brazil host cities

  1. Belo Horizonte
  2. Brasilia
  3. Cuiabá
  4. Curitiba
  5. Fortaleza
  6. Manaus
  7. Natal
  8. Porto Alegre
  9. Recife
  10. Rio de Janeiro
  11. Salvador
  12. São Paulo

The tickets for the matches can be purchased. The 32 teams of the 20th World Cup will play in the following 12 stadiums:

  1. Estádio Mineirão
  2. Estádio Nacional Mané Garrincha
  3. Arena Pantanal
  4. Arena Da Baixada
  5. Estádio Castelão
  6. Arena Amazônia
  1. Arena Das Dunas
  2. Estádio Beira-Rio
  3. Arena Pernambuco
  4. Estádio do Maracanã
  5. Arena Fonte Nova
  6. Arena de São Paulo


Do you know what all these stadiums have in common? Finally for the first time, FIFA has agreed to implement goal-line technology in each stadium! No idea what this means? Find out more about it and while you’re at it, learn more interesting facts about the 2014 World Cup in Brazil in the World Cup Brazil facts!

You already know a lot World Cup Brazil facts? Why not expand your general World Cup knowledge?

Did you know Brazilians became traumatized after the 1950 World Cup Final in Brazil? This match was held in Estádio do Maracanã in Rio de Janeiro, which was built especially for the Brazilian team to win in glory. Find out what really happened to Brazil in this Final and learn more interesting facts about the history of the biggest sports event.

Share with World Cup Fans!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Plus
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Delicious
  • Reddit